dinsdag 11 juni 2013

The Winners of the Council of Fashion Designers of America awards 2013

A week ago was the CFDA awards, well known as the Council of Fashion Designers of America or the oscars of Fashion.

The CFDA was created by publicist Eleanor Lambert, the main goal was to honer the best designers of the year in various categories such as womenswear,menswear,accessories and emerging talent,and of course to promote American fashion as a global industry. In 2009 Diane von F├╝rstenberg became the group's president and Steven Kolb the chief executive director.

Last week It was held in Lincoln Center in New York, and I must say this is nothing compared to the oscars. These were the "ooo's and the aaaah's".

1. Jordan Dunn en 2. Rooney Mara both are wearing Calvin Klein , 3. Kerry Washington wears Jason Wu resort 2014, 4. Olivia Palermo's wearing Dennis Basso, 5. Karlie Kloss for Cushnie et Ochs, 6. Miranda Kerr for Proenza Schouler, 7. Hilary Rhoda wears Helmut Lang, 8. Erin Wasson in Alexander Wang with Alexander Wang, 9. Elie Kemper in Naeem Khan,10. Adriana Lima in Riccardo Tisci for Givenchy, 11. Jessica Hart in Rachel Roy  

Womenswear Designer Of The Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of SUNO

Menswear Designer Of The Year: Thom Browne
Swarovski Award For Menswear: Public School's Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osbourne

Accessory Designer Of The Year: Phillip Lim, for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Swarovski Award For Accessory Design: Pamela Love

Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Oscar de La Renta
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang 

International Award: Riccardo Tisci 
Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Tim Blanks
Board of Directors Tribute: Colleen Atwood